Rocky Mountain Chapter

The Rocky Mountain Chapter of NAFHA covers six states: Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, Utah, Nevada, and New Mexico. With terrain ranging from alpine tundra to Chihuahuan desert, the herpetofauna is as diverse as the landscape. The Rocky Mountain Chapter is quite active, with range expansion, new population discovery, and species conservation as the priorities. Chapter members are involved in ongoing surveys for new populations of L. p. infralabialis in Nevada, L. t. taylori in Utah, and A. boreas in Colorado. A comprehensive herpetofauna survey of a state park in central Colorado has been completed and published, multiple range extensions and county records have been published in Herpetological Review, and voucher specimens have been deposited in several universities.